Day007 – crochet w/ cool yarn (late post)

Day 7 of this experiment I was on a plane for most of the day. Crochet is an excellent thing to do on a plane. I had a very cool skein of a multi-textured yarn which I thought would make an excellent shrug. Check out the mix of colors & textures:

day007-a1.jpg

It turned into beautiful stripes:

day007-b.jpg

…however, note that I had only 1 skein. I’m really not so good at this yarn estimating thing yet. This is only about 1/3 of what I need it to be so I’m going to have to look for more yarn to finish this one.

oops.

Leave a Reply

