a weekend in the ‘burbs

a weekend in the ‘burbs

This weekend I remembered:

–I find washing a car really satisfying (when you have a hose and driveway to use)

–How easy it is to come home and take laundry out of the dryer

–It’s fun to play with a dog

–What it’s like to sit in a hot tub looking at the stars

–That it’s easier to sleep when there are no sirens or yelling drunk people

–How it feels to walk out your front door and like the smell

My weekend in the suburbs (house/dogsitting for my parents) was a nice break. I don’t think I could take the isolation full time, but it was nice to think about.

Leave a Reply

